Search
Forum Scope

Match

Forum Options

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_PrintTopic sp_TopicIcon
Winchester model 100 rifles
sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Forestburgh, NY USA
WACA Member
Forum Posts: 18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
August 24, 2023 - 2:56 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost

New to this forum and this is my first post. I collect the model 100 semi auto rifles and have owned and hunted with one since 1965. I now own 8 rifles and I enjoy refinishing the stocks and keeping the rifles in perfect condition and fully functional. I was a weapons training officer for my department and have a good deal of experience with S&W revolvers, Remington 870 shotguns and the original Colt AR15s we used.

I have 2 rifles with an issue, Fail to extract fired casings and I hope to find someone here who knows these rifles so I can get some questions answered.

Most of my rifles are the pre 1964 versions but 3 are post 1964. I hunt with a model 100 and have for well over 55 years. I never had any problems with my hunting gun but two that I recently bought have issues I need some help with. I have tried to discuss these issues with both Olin and Winchester repeating Arms but they are not being very helpful at all. Finding a local gunsmith here who knows these guns has proven to be a real effort.

Right now I have both rifles apart and I have some new extractor parts on hand and I sent the original firing pins in for the recall updated pins from Olin. I hope to find a willing gunsmith here who can guide me in this process. I will be happy to discuss the issue here or in private messages if preferred. I am posting a picture of some of my rifles.

Thanks for any help from any members here and I hope to enjoy navigating around this site as I get used to it.IMG_1488.jpgImage Enlarger

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Forum Posts: 2120
August 24, 2023 - 4:34 pm

Hi Gary,

Welcome to the WACA forum!