Search
Forum Scope

Match

Forum Options

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
Lost password?
WACA Member
Forum Posts: 2
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
January 17, 2018 - 4:47 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost

Hello, I am a new member and just wanting to get my feet wet with my first post. I have been collecting 1890’s for many years and used to talk with George Madis late at night about some of the rifles that I had found. Now , I have to rely on the books that George wrote to check on some of the answers that I seek. My collection is nowhere near being completed, but I do have some interesting guns! For the time being, none of them are for sale, just looking for opinions from fellow collectors. I have a very late model 90 that has a round barrel in 22 long rifle that has serial number 853,963 stamped on it. It also has no tang markings at all, which according to George Madis’s hand book, he says is correct. All of my books have lower serial numbers than what this rife has, so I am wondering what you think about this. The rifle is in 90% plus condition, I can add pictures later if needed. Thanks!

Kingston, WA
Admin
Forum Posts: 10850
January 17, 2018 - 8:47 pm

Wayne McCants said