Search
Forum Scope

Match

Forum Options

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_PrintTopic sp_TopicIcon
Newby with First Year 1892
sp_NewTopic Add Topic
WACA Member
Forum Posts: 298
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
January 7, 2017 - 7:03 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory sp_QuotePost

Thought I’d drop a few pictures and solicit comments.  I’m a novice Winchester owner and starting to gain more interest in the antiques/ C&Rs so I’m learning ‘correctness’ as I go.  My intro as posted in the General Discussions and Questions thread.  A PO was a bit aggressive with cleaning but other than that, I’m happy with the shooter-grade rifle.  I about have the wood checking taken care of.  I use Kramers…  Regards, Ron

Below is an 1892 4 digit SN# in 44.40

DSC01770.JPGImage EnlargerDSC01771.JPGImage EnlargerDSC01772.JPGImage EnlargerDSC01774.JPGImage EnlargerDSC01777.JPGImage EnlargerDSC01781.JPGImage Enlarger

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments

Technically, the glass is always full; half liquid, half air....

WACA #10293

WACA Guest
Forum Posts: 378
January 7, 2017 - 7:12 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost

Ron, Nice start to your Winchester collection. s/n 1948 makes it a June of 1892 gun.

Paul

Kentucky
WACA Guest
Forum Posts: 79
January 10, 2017 - 4:10 pm

Well she looks very nice for what you are calling a shooter grade gun!  Very nice and low serial number as well.  Thanks for sharing!

Dave

WACA #10119

NRA Member

WACA Member
Forum Posts: 2324
January 10, 2017 - 4:33 pm

rwsem said